top of page

Besides the obvious..

..fact that I am completely devoted to writing, my area of interest covers a few more occupations and passions I have discovered throughout the teenage years.

Photography

It would be stupid to say that I certainly know what to do when I turn my phone camera on. However, I am proud of my photographs. I don’t think I would be posting and sharing them with everyone if I wasn’t. As every Instagram perfectionist (whatever that means) I do have a separate archive where hundreds of photos are left behind.

As a complete stalker I do like to go through other Instagram accounts. There quite a few I absolutely love for multiple reasons. Some of them have perfected feeds, others may have beautiful photos of themselves or just an eye-catching picture of food. I love everything that was captured with an effort.

  • Poppy Deyes

  • Zoella

  • Adam Bartoshesky

  • Kabeaux

  • Fatunico

  • By.tobi

  • Liza Koshy

  • Seanelliotoc

  • Pointlessblog

  • Tanya Burr

  • Manjitthapp

I do like to think that my decision to join the Photography society will help me to reach that amateur level. *fingers crossed*

Reading

As every other book fanatic, I would be lost without a good read before sleep. Unfortunately, I am very picky when it comes to books. I do have specific needs and if my library does not include something about a World War II, I am gone. I do love reading fictional pieces but that should include some tension, thrill or historical facts. And I do thank that there is a fine selection of books that can give me exactly what I need.

  • Joshua Levine – Dunkirk

  • Karen Perry - Girl Unknown

  • Paula Hawkins - The girl on the Train

  • John Toland - The Last 100 Days

  • Dan Brown – Angels and Demons

  • Jesus Hernandez – all books about the Second World War

Movies & TV series & Documentaries

Another proof that I am extremely fussy. It doesn’t matter who or to what extent could praise certain TV series or movies. If there is something I do not like – I cross it from my watching list. I simply do not want to spare my time for something I do not enjoy watching. Fortunately, these picks were successful.

  • The Batman trilogy

  • The Prestige

  • Inception

  • Dunkirk

  • Shindler’s list

  • A Clockwork Orange

  • Memento

  • One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest

  • The Lord of the Rings trilogy

  • Star Wars

  • Fast & Furious 1-7

  • Hunting Hitler

Although the list is packed with the variety of genres, I do consider it very entertaining and inspiring.

Music

Past two sections showed how picky I am. With the music is different. I do believe that my music school experience has developed this undeniable respect for every piece of music ever created. There are days when I like to listen to Richard Galliano while previous days were full of cheesy pop songs. I do like to think that my friends really appreciate it. Hopefully.

Youtube

I am nineteen, so obviously Youtube plays a major part of my life. While movies or reading need concentration, watching Youtube just completely relaxes me. Again, I have a certain list of creators I love and watch every day.

  • David Dobrik

  • Liza Koshy

  • Zoella

  • PointlessBlog

  • Gordon Ramsay

  • JeffreeStar

  • FBE

The reason why I watch their videos is simple – I adore their content and I find their dedication inspiring.

__


bottom of page